

SYDNEY HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

(INC)

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held

Monday 29th November 2016

Eva Redfern Room (Sydney Olympic Hockey Centre)

Meeting Opened by Chairman at 7.30 pm and welcomed all attendees.

1. ATTENDANCE: Graeme Barnard (Bankstown), Emma Ratcliff (Briars), Sam Moore (Easts), Danny O'Brian (Glebe), Iain Watt (Macquarie Uni), Mike Thompson (Manly), Laurie Street (Monterey), John Walzak (Moorebank), David Collier (Norwest Strikers), Peter Hayes (St George/Randwick), Craig Turner (Sutherland), Anthony McInnes(Sydney Uni), Corinne Rochester (UNSW), Cameron Ward (UTS), Greg Findley (Ryde).

Board: John Scott, Peter Busch, Paul Economides, Rohan McCoy,

Pat McCabe, Ken Campbell

Executive Officer: Ann Noblett

Clubs and Life

Members: B. Taylor, M Dawson,

Visitors: Chris Noblett, Jim O'Hearn

Apologies: Bruce Cook

Absent Clubs: Bentstix, Gordon

- 2. UNFINANCIAL CLUBS All Clubs Financial
- 3. CONFIRMATION OF 64rd AGM MINUTES Monday 9th November 2015

Motion: "That the formal minutes of the 64rd Annual General Meeting 9th November 2015 be accepted as a true record"

Moved: Rohan McCoy Seconded: John Walzak Carried

- 4. BUSINESS ARISING Nil
- 5. 2016 ANNUAL REPORT

Presidents Report – Presented by John Scott as appears in Annual Report. John Scott also thanked all those on the various committee for all their hard work throughout the season in running the competition.

Congratulations to Moorebank/Liverpool for the Grand Final Win.

Finance Report – Rohan McCoy presented the Finance Report which was detailed in the Annual Report.

Rohan requested any questions from the floor - none were received

Motion: "That the 2016 Annual Report (which includes the full Financial Accounts and Audit Report) be accepted and that the President and Director Finance sign the 2016 Financial Statement on behalf of the Board"

Moved: Anthony McInnes Seconded: Cameron Ward Carried

6. ELECTION OF BOARD OF MANAGEMENT OFFICERS (3)

Formal nominations were received in writing prior to the closing date and those nominees are duly elected to the SHA Broard

Positons vacant:

Director of Admin 2 Year Term
Vice President 2 Year Term
Director 1 2 Year Term

The following elected for these positions

Director of Admin Ann Noblett
Vice President Peter Busch
Director 1 Alan O'Connell

Motion: "That all nominees be appointed"

Moved: Pat McCabe Seconded: Emma Radcliff Carried

- 7. Notices of Motion Nil
- 8. General Business Nil

Meeting Closed - 8.15pm

President

John Scott